http://www.ebsi.ie/images/stories/Issue_5/ifc-africa.png The launch on 21 May 2010 of the first Regional FIT Initiative Program took place in the framework of another major milestone in the development of the IFC GTFP program – its 100th seminar training event since the establishment of the GTFP.

IFC East Africa Launch

IFC FIT INITIATIVE LAUNCHED IN EAST AFRICA
6th Launch takes on Regional Focus for Africa!

Nairobi, Kenya

Representatives from the Government of Japan who have funded the establishment of this Regional FIT Initiative program in East Africa were on site to participate in both events. The launch event attracted over 90 delegates from the Banking and International Trade Sectors of Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda. A stirring presentation was delivered by the Chairperson of the Institute of Export UK, Mrs Lesley Batchelor who addressed the audience in Kenya from her office in the United Kingdom using Internet Video Conferencing. The first group of the East Africa Edition of the IFC FIT Initiative complete their studies in November in time for a graduation event being organised fopr early 2011.

For more information on the next intakes of the IFC FIT Program visit http://www.ifcfitinitiative.net or contact the local coordinators of the program below.

Next Intake Dates for the IFC FIT Initiative
The next program intakes will take place
in the following countries on 14 June 2010

flags_of_BangladeshBangladesh, contact Ataur Rahman,
Bangladesh@ifcfitinitiative.net
flags_of_Pakistan

Pakistan, contact Umar Farooq,

Pakistan@ifcfitinitiative.net

flags_of_NigeriaNigeria, contact Arije Abdulrasaq,

Nigeria@ifcfitinitiative.net
flags_of_VietnamVietnam, contact Martin Nguyen,

Vietnam@ifcfitinitiative.net
flags_of_CambodiaCambodia, contact
Cambodia@ifcfitinitiative.net
flags_of_KenyaKenya, contact
Kenya@ifcfitinitiative.net

project_partners

 

 

Skip to toolbar